Home News FAQ Gametypes Links Contributors ToDo Download Help
Companies Computers Gamesystems Authors Timeline Interpreters Emulator

Infocom Books

Apart from publishing interactive fiction, Infocom also published a number of novels based on their games.

Regular novels

  • Arther Byron Cover: Planetfall (1988)
  • Craig Shaw Gardner: Wishbringer (1988)
  • Robin Wayne Bailey: Enchanter
  • Arthur Byron Cover: Stationfall (1989)
  • George Alec Effinger: The Zork Chronicles (1990)
    Tells the story of an exploration of the Great Underground Empire, and also doubles as a study of Joseph Campbell's mono-myth (a la "Hero with One Thousand Faces").
  • Robin Wayne Bailey: The Lost City of Zork (1991)
    About the deposition of King Zilbo III, and the beginning of the Flathead dynasty with Duncanthrax on the throne.
  • Arthur Byron Cover: Futurefall (unpublished)
    This book in mentioned in Stationfall as being a continuation of that book, but it was never published.

Children's novels

There was also a series of children's books published by Tor, written by S. Eric Meretzky (Steve Meretzky). These books were also published in Britain by Penguin.

  • Zork - The Forces of Krill
  • Zork - The Malifestro Quest
  • Zork - The Cavern of Doom
  • Zork - Conquest at Quendor

Adventureland was created by Hans Persson and is now maintained by Stefan Meier.

If you find any errors or have information that is missing, please let me know